Page: 1
| Author | Post |
|---|---|
|
#1 Sat Dec 26, 2009 1:09 am
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
|
Is there anyway to block everything that comes from proxy.aol with one code?
|
|
#2 Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:03 am
|
|
Administrator
![]() Registered: Aug 2008
Posts: 106
Location: Netherlands
|
Blocking is only possible on ip-number or ip-range.
If you know the ip of that proxy it should work if you add that ip to your list. |
|
#3 Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:13 am
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
|
We have entered the IP range for ev1server.net proxy (the-cloak) and toolator blocker does not seem to work. The user is able to view multiple pages, according to our sitemeter and statcounter.
|
|
#4 Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:11 pm
|
|
Administrator
![]() Registered: Aug 2008
Posts: 106
Location: Netherlands
|
Just want to know: did you enter the ip-blocker code above or below the stat-counter code? |
|
#5 Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:15 am
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
|
The ip-blocker code is above the stat-counter and sitemeter codes. It was loaded through the Blogger HTML/javascript "add a gadget" page elements tool.
|
|
#6 Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:35 am
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
|
^bump^
Would really really really like to know how to block ev1servers.net (www.the-cloak.com) The users IP is 24.1.83.88, per StatCounter and that is in our toolator block list The ev1servers.net IP is 216.127.72.#, per Sitemeter, and that is in our toolator block list as 216.127.72.% -- and the user is still able to view multiple pages on our site. Any ideas at all??? |
|
#7 Fri Apr 02, 2010 9:13 am
|
|
Administrator
![]() Registered: Aug 2008
Posts: 106
Location: Netherlands
|
Please read: http://toolator.com/support/topic-5.html
|
|
#8 Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:01 pm
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
|
We have read the support topic. Re -- Problem 1 -- the ipblocker code is pasted directly ABOVE the meter/counter code Re -- Problem 2 -- the blocked visitor DOES have java enabled. This is the statcounter record Referrer No referring link Host Name exchange.americaneagle.com IP Address 68.72.70.2 [Edit Label] Country United States Region Illinois City Park Ridge ISP American Eagle Computer Products Returning Visits 0 Visit Length 28 seconds VISITOR SYSTEM SPECS Browser IE 8.0 Operating System WinXP Resolution 1280x1024 Javascript Enabled Navigation Path Date Time Type WebPage April 21st 2010 01:50:15 PM Page View No referring link www.the-cloak.com/Cloaked/ cfg=32/http%3A//www.parkridgeunderground.blogspot.com/ April 21st 2010 01:50:43 PM Page View No referring link www.the-cloak.com/Cloaked/ cfg=32/http%3A//www.parkridgeunderground.blogspot.com/ |
|
#9 Fri May 14, 2010 7:27 pm
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
|
^bump^
|
|
#10 Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:09 pm
|
|
Administrator
![]() Registered: Aug 2008
Posts: 106
Location: Netherlands
|
@ParkRidgeUnderground,
to be honest. I don`t know why that visitor still can access your site/ be visible in your statistics. I just tested your account with my ip-address in the list, and also tested it with a range ban. In both situations I was redirected to another location. |
|
#11 Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:29 pm
|
|
|
Member
Registered: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
|
@Administrator --
Thank you for testing the account. Our blog Admin. was in contact with the-cloak owners and asked for a manual block in accordance with their TOS. To some degree that seems to have had an effect. |
Page: 1
Staff List ·
RSS Feed · Contact Admin
IP Address Blocker is powered by UseBB 1 Forum Software